rachel.colquhoun@ed.ac.uk Arrived: June 2019
Research Interests:
verity.hill@ed.ac.uk Arrived: October 2017
Research Interests:
Ben.Jackson@ed.ac.uk Arrived: March 2020
Research Interests:
John.McCrone@ed.ac.uk Arrived: June 2018
Research Interests:
nathan.medd@ed.ac.uk Arrived: Feb 2021
Research Interests:
Aine.OToole@ed.ac.uk Arrived: September 2017
Research Interests:
a.rambaut@ed.ac.uk Arrived: October 2006
Research Interests:

The evolution of emerging human viral pathogens, in particular, fast evolving RNA viruses that have been sampled through time. Inferring evolutionary and population dynamic processes from molecular sequence data. Models of molecular evolution for phylogenetic reconstruction using maximum likelihood and Bayesian inference. Molecular clock techniques including auto-correlated clocks and over-dispersed clocks. Developing computational methods for phylogenetic and evolutionary analysis, primarily using Bayesian MCMC.

Emily.Scher@ed.ac.uk Arrived: May 2020
Research Interests:
Xiaoyu.Yu@ed.ac.uk Arrived: June 2019
Research Interests:

Former members of the group

t.bedford@ed.ac.uk Departed: June 2013
Research Interests:

For more information, please go to Trevor's website at www.trevorbedford.com.

C.Bogaardt@sms.ed.ac.uk Departed: May 2020
Research Interests:
j.p.bollback@ed.ac.uk Departed: August 2010
Research Interests: External website.

lm.carvalho@ed.ac.uk Departed: October 2018
Research Interests:
g.dudas@sms.ed.ac.uk Departed: March 2016
Research Interests:
m.d.hall@sms.ed.ac.uk Departed: December 2015
Research Interests:
J.A.Hedge@sms.ed.ac.uk Departed: September 2013
Research Interests:
samantha.lycett@ed.ac.uk Departed: October 2013
Research Interests:
j.raghwani@sms.ed.ac.uk Departed: December 2011
Research Interests:
j.j.welch@gen.cam.ac.uk Departed: November 2009
Research Interests:

Molecular evolution.

I am now in the Department of Genetics, University of Cambridge. Group website

Paul.Wikramaratna@ed.ac.uk Departed: January 2015
Research Interests:
 
Andrew Rambaut, 2007